Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What is Project Green Phoenix?

What happened on Day 1?

What happened on Day 2?

No, you haven’t lost track of time, Day 3 is actually coming several days after Day 2. It’s been one of those weeks. The good news is, we managed to get out house inspection moved to next Thursday (huzzah!). The bad news is I found out on Tuesday night that in order to make April graduation there’s a whole lot of unexpected red tape I have to deal with. I won’t bore you with the details, except to say that the last few days have been like that scene at the end of every slasher film where the ‘dead’ killer returns for a final, bloody showdown. There’s no time for gardening when Michael Meyers is on the loose.

Yesterday afternoon I finally escaped from my study (the monster’s not quite dead, but I needed a breather) and spent a few hours pottering around in the backyard. I planted up all my herbs and flowers, tucked my onion seedlings in their bed and soaked my broad bean seeds in preparation for sowing.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to get garlic from my local nursery. I’ve put in a big order with Diggers’ Club, but it may take a few weeks to arrive. So much for my one-week make-over amazement. But things are happening and not having all the materials at my fingertips means that I’m using the waiting time to read up on the best way to care for my little crops and learning heaps.

PGPDay3a

PGPDay3b

PGPDay3f

PGPDay3g

PGPDay3i

PGPDay3c

PGPDay3d

PGPDay3e

PGPDay3j

