Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What is Project Green Phoenix?

Day 1 was a day for planning and cutbacks. With my trusty hand mower, shears and weed fork at the ready I cleared away the overgrowth, weeded out impostors and uprooted and pruned the dead. It may not look like much went down, but by the end of the day I’d cleared several wheelie bins worth of unwanted growth.

I felt it was a good start, and lying in muscle-aching agony on the couch last night I was feeling quietly confident that I would end the week in triumph. That was a mistake. As on all good reality game shows, when it looks like the contestants might succeed, up the challenge. Bright and early this morning I had a call from our real estate agent. The house inspection we believed had happened three weeks ago is actually happening this Thursday afternoon. Joy.

I doubt I could have everything done by then, but I’ll have to be a lot further along than i planned. It’s make it work time, people.

PGPDay1b

PGPDay1c

PGPDay1d

PGPDay1g

PGPDay1f

PGPDay1e

PGPDay1l

PGPDay1k

PGPDay1i

PGPDay1o

PGFDay1a

PGPDay1h

PGPDay1m

PGPDay1n

PGPDay1p

 

 

