Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Exciting news! In just a few weeks (25-27 October) The Body in the Garden South Australian Crime and Garden Writers’ Festival is happening in the quirky, wonderful city of Radelaide and I have just booked my flights home to cover the event for your blog reading pleasure.

Only Adelaide, which Salman Rushdie once described as ‘…an ideal setting for a Stephen King novel, or horror film’ would think to host a writers’ festival combining crime and gardening, and given crime fiction and gardening are two of my absolute favourite things, I could hardly give this one a miss.

The plan is that I will take a bazillion notes during the sessions, then retire to one of Adelaide’s charming drinking establishments to fill y’all who couldn’t be there in on what went down.

Check out the program for a preview of what’s in store and watch this space.

welcome

