Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been excited about the Finders Keepers market for MONTHS!!! Even better, I got to enjoy it with my Mister, my new best Melbourne friend AND my best friend from Adelaide and her parents.

There were more stalls than I could count and each one crammed with mass creativity and unique little treasures. There was an overwhelming number of jewellery stalls that dominated the market, handmade clothes for children and adults who never quite grew up, cards, prints, ceramic hanging pots, gorgeous bike accessories and quirky soft furnishings.

I scored brownie points for being uncharacteristically restrained in my spending, just picking up a few handmade fabric bookmarks and cards by a local photographer. I also documented the experience in Hipstervision for your viewing pleasure:

Tea for two

I fell in love with these fabric diaries, but given my already epic notebook collection, I settled for some bookmarks in the same patterns

The iconic Taco Truck was there to feed the masses... People were waiting up to 45 minutes for food AFTER they'd ordered!

The spoils

